The 1826 Society was created to recognize generous donors, whose unrestricted contributions reflect a strong commitment to the mission of Yale New Haven and its ongoing efforts to provide the most state-of-the-art, compassionate health care available. The 1826 Society derives its name from the year in which the Connecticut General Assembly authorized ten incorporators to establish the General Hospital Society of Connecticut as the first hospital in the state and the fourth voluntary hospital in the nation, which later became known as Yale New Haven Hospital.

Presidents Circle ($10,000+)
Anonymous  Marna and Eric Borgstrom
Vincent and Linda Calarco George and Maureen Collins
Dorthy Croft Trust Howard Gilman Foundation
The John F. Maher Family Foundation McCurdy Family Charitable Trust
Alan and Jayne Mossberg Diane and Guido Petra
Frances Puddicombe Tara Stacom and Arthur Hill Diedrick
Dorothy and Arthur Zuch
Pioneers Circle ($5,000 to $9,999)
Christopher and Katherine Berman Josephine Broude
The Bruno Family Leonide and Irene Charette
The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven Cornelia Cogswell Rossi Foundation, Inc.
Susan Bartush Cugliari Edward and Christine Dowling
J. Aaron Frey
Mary C. Helzer The Marion and Addison Bartush Fund
Michael and Angeline Johnson Mr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Ketchum
John and Judith Lahey John and Mei Li Lawton
Julia M. McNamara and Richard J. Lolatte Harry and Stacey Perkins
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP The Stewart & Constance Greenfield Foundation
Ivy Circle ($2,500 to $4,999)
John and Donita Aruny Cynthia Camargo
Mr. and Mrs. J. R. Crespo Daniel Edward Offutt, III Private Foundation Trust
Richard and Kathleen D'Aquila Ronald and Christine Dean
Louise-Marie Dembry, MD Michael S. Dimenstein and Hedda L. Rubenstein
David and Michelle Fusco and Family Ted and Mary Gawlicki
Charles Haight, Jr. Robert and Joan Haversat
Maria Jacobson Dr. and Mrs. Ernest Moritz
Valerie and Mark Principi Rosalind and Franklyn Schaefer Family Foundation
Mehdi Sameti Diane Schaefer-Ampagoumian
The Sontheimer Foundation Dr. Elliot J. Sussman
Lynn Wilson James and Ann Zielinski
Corporators Circle ($1,000 to $2,499)
Drs. Pepita and Zosimo Adefuin Bruce Alexander
Lucy and Gordon Ambach Anne and Donald Andrews
Thomas P. Arcuri Mr. and Mrs. Harris J. Ashton
Michael C. Bennick, MD Dr. and Mrs. Eric H. Berger
Frank and Jacqueline Bombaci Dr. Harold D. Bornstein, Jr.
Lynne and Edward Bradstreet Dr. and Mrs. Stephen D. Brenner
David and Diane Brown Barry and Margaret Bryan
Ruth and Stearns Bryant Sara P. and Jeffery R. Buell
Patricia Byrne Robert and Suzanne Carroll
Louise Carter Judy and George Catalano
Catch For The Cure Mrs. Sydney P. Clark, Jr.
Leo and Kathleen Cooney Jeanne Curtin
George Dallas David M. Brown Insurance
Dr. Ronald and Marcia Delfini Marcia and Steven Dobrowski
Mrs. Henry B. duPont, III Enid Dwyer
EIS Foundation, Inc. Enid Storm Dwyer Foundation
Ana Gaby Esch David P. Etzel and Jan Sola Walzer
William M. Farber and Barbara Chernow Dr. and Mrs. John E. Fenn
Dr. and Mrs. David S. Fischer Franke Family Charitable Foundation
Henry and Joann Gagain David and Nadine Gannon
Andre and Tracy Ghantous The Gilder Foundation
Therese Goodwin Alvin and Barbara Greenberg
Roberta Grossman Marjorie G. Guglin, RN, MPH
Dr. Samuel and Kelly Hahn Dr. Thomas M. and Jane S. Hanson
Tom Haynes Laurie and Jack Heflin
Attorney and Mrs. John W. Hogan, Jr. Jim Horwitz and Sandy Allison
John and Merri Hyman Amy and David Jaffe
Dr. and Mrs. Peter I. Jatlow JJ Cooley Foundation, Inc.
Scott Kelley Joan Kenna
Pete and Kathy Kenyon Charlotte and Philip Kinsella
Chester and Suzanne Kitchings Morris and Sigrid Klein
Dr. Alan and Joan Kliger Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Knapp
The Koch Ellis Fund Donald and Mary Kopal
Nancy Kops The Kurtz Family Foundation
Stanley R. Lavietes, MD Carol A. Lewitt
Reverend Robert Lord Linda Lorimer and Charley Ellis
Lucy Foundation Dr. and Mrs. Vincent A. Lynch
Michele Macauda and Richard Burke Michael and Linda Magidson
Catherine Mangino and Walter Lincoln Luke Marrinan
Lynne Marshall Linda Masci and David Simler
Dana McFadden Shawn Meaike
Harriet Meiss Joseph P. Milana and Brenda Jeanne Buckely
James and Jane Mitchell Dr. and Mrs. Frank J. Mongillo, III
Montelli Family Charitable Fund Montowese Health and Rehabilitation Center, Inc.
MRB Foundation Robert F. Myers, PhD
Kathleen Napolitano Neal O'Connell
Christopher and Mary Alice O'Connor Kyriakos Pakalidis
Elizabeth Panza Drs. James and Marianne Passarelli
Dr. Kenneth and Ellen Passero Alice Poole
Harold F. Powell Edward Reilly
George Rommel Christopher Roosevelt, Esq.
Lynda E. Rosenfeld, MD and Richard M. Weiss Marion Russell
Shelly and Rich Saczynski Peter Salovey and Marta Elisa Moret
Dr. and Mrs. Henry B. Samson Anne Schenck
Dr. and Mrs. Richard K Shaw Edward and Marianne Sheldon
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Simon Dr. and Mrs. Yung H. Son
Stephanie S. Spangler, MD and Robert G. Shulman Charles Spofford
Anthony and Lisa Tuffy USI Insurance Services, LLC
Vanguard Products Corporation George and Lisa Vanvalkenburg
Cindy von Beren and Fred Frassinelli Charles and Margaret Walden
Barbara Wareck Susan Whetstone
Shirvinda and Namita Wijesekera Debbie and Woody Woodworth
Drs. Ken Yanagisawa and Julia Shi Zissu Family Foundation